You are here

print this page

-A A +A

Member Schools

The member schools of The Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada (ATS) and the Commission on Accrediting of ATS are graduate schools of theology that educate persons for the practice of ministry, for a range of church-related professions, and for teaching and research in the theological disciplines. They include Protestant, Roman Catholic, Orthodox, and Jewish graduate schools of theology and reflect a broad spectrum of doctrinal, ecclesiastical, and theological perspectives.

Accredited schools are members of both ATS and the Commission. Associate member schools are members only of ATS. Associate members have met the membership eligibility criteria and have been elected to a five-year term of membership by the member schools of the Association. Degree programs are not approved by the Commission until a school has attained accreditation.

Visit member schools' websites through the alphabetical, denominational, and geographical lists provided or conduct an advanced search to create a tailored list of schools.