print this page

-A A +A

Member Schools

Evangelical Theological Seminary

Denominational information:
Evangelical Congregational Church
Contact Information:
121 South College Street
Myerstown, PA 17067
p: 717-866-5775

Chief Executive Officer:
Anthony L Blair
Chief Academic Officer:
James Ehrman
ATS Commission Staff Liaison:
Tom Tanner

Enrollment/Faculty Information (reported Fall 2019)
Number of Students (FTE):  
160 (127.7)
Number of Full-Time Faculty (FTE):  
5 (7.61)

Accreditation Information:
Member Status:
Commission's Statement of Accreditation Status
Approved Degree Programs:
MDiv, MA (Bible), MA (Religion), MA in Leadership Development, MA in Marriage and Family Therapy, MA in Ministry, MA in Spiritual Formation and Direction, ThD

Approved Comprehensive Distance (Online) Education:

Approved Additional Locations:
Harrisburg, PA
Additional Information:
In February 2018, the Board of Commissioners approved a four-year experiment, thereby allowing the school to offer its ThD degree through a combination of intensive courses on campus and faculty-directed individual instruction. In January 2020, the Board of Commissioners voted to approve the school's request for a change in ownership and governing control, resulting in withdrawal from accredited membership in the ATS Commission on Accrediting, effective June 30, 2022. After that date, Evangelical students will become students of Sioux Falls Seminary, with which the school is in the process of merging and which offers equivalent degree programs accredited by the ATS Commission on Accrediting.